Graphic Novels from Alagbé, Anderson & Carroll, Johnson & Co., and Rohmer & Robbins | Xpress Reviews

Carroll renders a story that fits squarely within the current zeitgeist yet remains a work of art for all time; for fans of Rohmer and Robbins only; Alagbé’s storytelling is often surreal and reads like poetry; originally released in 2008, Incognegro is a valuable book on multiple levels

Graphic Novels: Kelly & ILYA, Langridge & Lagacé, Pak & Co., Perlson & Robbins, and Snider | Xpress Reviews

Visually dizzying and delightful, though light on story; Betty Boop is back; an esoteric Western yarn; a labor of love for both Robbins and her well-selected stable of illustrators; a wonderful addition to the self-help shelf and for anyone seeking encouragement with a dose of wit