Nonfiction: Reagan in Moscow, Fruits & Veggies, the Poor, New Space Race, Dollywood, & More | Xpress Reviews

Fans of Ronald Reagan and Fox News will relish this book; another solid choice for gardening collections; for readers interested in public health policy; comfortable spiritual nourishment for readers of all types; a compelling narrative that should be of special interest to many with the very recent launch of SpaceX’s Falcon Heavy rocket; fans of Parton and those with interests in Appalachia, Tennessee, and Southern culture will enjoy this book; for fans of the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band and John McEuen in particular

Russia: 100 Years Later | Collection Development: Soviet History, January 2017

Spanning two continents, 11 time zones, and more than 100 nationalities, Imperial Russia crumbled in 1917 while the empire was still mired in World War I. These 30 titles will recount Soviet history upon this monumental anniversary.