Devlin’s Debut of the Month, Thrills & Chills from Bauer, Cooper, French, Hezroni, Classic Horowitz, Perry, Cleland | Mystery & Suspense Reviews

Devlin’s intriguing debut offers a fast-paced, graphically violent mystery for pro wrestling fans; this dark, twisty, and gripping tale is a must-read for fans of Nicci French and Sophie Hannah; another fascinating character-driven story from Cleland; a remarkable compilation of fresh and unexpected stories from the best in the genre

Taking the Mystery Out of Mystery | Readers’ Advisory

Mysteries appeal to the intellect. They offer a puzzle, clues to solve it, and red herrings meant to be misleading. Some readers derive satisfaction from solving the mystery before the detective does. Others prefer the surprise of a twist ending.

Get Cozy with Gentle Mysteries | Audio in Advance November 2016 | Stephanie’s Picks

Cozy mystery audiobooks publishing in November 2016

Baker’s Pick of the Month, DiSilverio, Griffiths, Holm, Gordon, plus New Series Lineup | Mystery Reviews, September 1, 2016

Baker’s new Western series launch; DiSilverio’s stand-alone thriller keeps readers on the edge of their seats; Wild’s atmospheric crime novel is well defined and bound to appeal; fans of historical mysteries will be enthralled by Hart’s fascinating latest