#MeToo, Box Brown, Comics for Choice, Babylon Berlin, Mean Girls, Manga Master Ito, Art/Life Advice | Graphic Novels Reviews

A fun and informative read that fans of Kaufman, wrestling, and showbiz lore are sure to adore; lovers of crime comics will savor all the details of this complicated adult story; this lively self-care guide should wake up artists, amateur and pro, and also apply to anyone who sits at the ­computer all day; fans of any age will love

Celebrating Black History Month | Wyatt’s World

As February unfolds and readers set out to mark the celebration of Black History Month, support their efforts with a selection of critical and powerful new works published in recent months.

Graphic Novels from Alagbé, Anderson & Carroll, Johnson & Co., and Rohmer & Robbins | Xpress Reviews

Carroll renders a story that fits squarely within the current zeitgeist yet remains a work of art for all time; for fans of Rohmer and Robbins only; Alagbé’s storytelling is often surreal and reads like poetry; originally released in 2008, Incognegro is a valuable book on multiple levels