Fiction: Burke, Dev, Haig, Hammett, Harper, Hunt, Johnson, Olafsson, Plante, Reich, Sutton, Vaughan | Xpress Reviews

Another excellent thriller in the Robicheaux series; Dev crafts another thrilling story filled with intense drama; Emory’s solid women’s fiction debut; Haig’s prose is as eloquent and beautiful as ever; a compelling and timely novel; for mystery aficionados and Hammett fans; sweet tale of the city girl finding a home in the country; Johnson writes here with rare understanding, compassion, and generosity of spirit; for fans of Sherlock Holmes and spy novels; Olafsson explores such timeless themes as love; Reich introduces an appealing new protagonist; perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Lee Child; a gripping courtroom drama

Praise for Newcomers Drayden, Bates, Bennis, Gailey, Tidbeck, plus New Series Lineup | SF/Fantasy Reviews

Drayden’s winning mashup mixes genres and moods with gleeful abandon, heralding a fresh new talent; Bennis’s military steampunky fantasy debut is filled with quick action, witty dialog, and appealing characters; Valente proves her adroitness with imagery and emotion in this extraordinary book of linked stories

Fiction from Eskens, Farnsworth, Leigh, Scottoline, Toyne, and Valente | Xpress Reviews

Fans of Harry Bosch will eat up Eskens’s latest, Farnsworth’s blend of historical fiction and cutting-edge science adventure, a compelling historical series opener from Leigh, Scottoline won’t disappoint, Toyne turns in a subtle thriller, Valente is a major voice in modern sf and fantasy

Audiobooks on Seafood Conservation and Essentialism and by Hubbard and Valente | Xpress Reviews

Fishing for seafood conservation, an adventure tale from Hubbard, a challenge to evaluate systematically and continually how listeners spend their time and energy, Snow White moves from a fairy tale kingdom to the Old West