E-Originals from Lorret, Meeker, and Stone | Xpress Reviews

angelofthesomme032015

A steamy Regency romance begins a promising trilogy, the horrors of war provide a stark backdrop to a tale of essential human emotion, this romance brings a satisfying close to a quartet of hometown tales

Nonfiction on John Stuart Mill, Religious Relics, Gardening, Anne Frank | Xpress Reviews

annefrank031315

On Mill and foreign policy, for readers interested in Christian antiquities, snap up this book for their green-thumb patrons, a riveting, multidimensional portrait of Anne Frank

Graphic Novels: Ellis & Co., Hague, Kirkman & Azaceta, Smith & others, Wood & Cloonan | Xpress Reviews

ocean031315

Two excellent stories in a single volume; another grim and civilization-menacing serial; a silly and fun homage to the timeless heroes that fans have enjoyed throughout the decades; a near masterpiece, with grit and compassion to spare

Fiction from Playwright Rapp, Schultz, and Young, plus a Slew of Debuts | Xpress Reviews

smallmercies031315

A small town in Pakistan, one woman’s crisis of self, a well-constructed plot, an African American community in Detroit, an Italian family on Staten Island, a wonderful character study, a funny and frighteningly realistic second novel

E-Original Romance from Burke, Fleet, Highland, and Sax, Plus a Debut Mystery | Xpress Reviews

yourstohold031315

Explicit sensuality adds to the excitement to Burke’s latest, an emotional journey in an alternative tale from Fleet, Highland seamlessly connects characters and story lines, elephant expert O’Connell has written a fresh mystery thriller

Audiobooks from Johnson, Kane, and Weaver | Xpress Reviews

strangeryouknow031315

A dangerous, calamity-filled trip through areas of Africa, a psychological profiler is involved in two linked serial murder inquiries, a book recommended for patrons who enjoy mysteries, romance, British manners, and Henry James novels

Audiobooks from Couch, Haddam, Larimore, & Debut Author Schumacher | Xpress Reviews

darkest hour030615

A double dose of Couch, one with Galdorisi, for action aficionados; Haddam writes for fans of Philadelphia; Larimore’s title is a poignant window to Eastern frontier life; Schumacher shows a real talent and seems to have a very bright future

Graphic Novels from Ed Brubaker & Co. and Luke Ramsey | Xpress Reviews

fadeout030615

Brubaker & Co.’s latest is a fun, fast read for fans of film noir and Golden Age Hollywood stories; more art collection than graphic novel, Ramsey’s work will find a home with fans of surrealism, Salvador Dali, Pablo Picasso, and M.C. Escher

Nonfiction on Puffins, William Morris, Women of Science, Math, and Marie Curie | Xpress Reviews

anarchyandbeauty030615

Rescuing the endangered puffin, a fascinating, somewhat scholarly examination of William Morris, introducing headstrong women of science to a wider audience, a fresh take on Marie Curie

Fiction from Ashford, Goldreich, Hannaham, Herron, and Ryan, plus Three Debuts | Xpress Reviews

greenonblue030615

An illuminating debut from Ackerman, an absorbing romance from Ashford, historical fiction from Goldreich, an eye-opening standout from Hannaham, domestic fiction from Herron, art out of tragedy from Léger, a wild ride from Ryan

Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin