Graphic Novels from Parrish, Seluk, and Silloray | Xpress Reviews

Moments of emotional honesty will resonate with those looking for graphic novels focused on LGBTQIA themes; the humor is at times sidesplitting as well as heartwarming—fans of this series will not be disappointed; a fine volume that brings to life a great artist

Fiction from Finch, Maxwell, Swanson, and Winkler | Xpress Reviews

An excellent addition to an already terrific series; another bewitching tale from the always reliable Maxwell; on the heels of a stunning debut, this outstanding psychological thriller is a triumph; South African author Winkler delivers a superb noir thriller

E-Originals from Lee, Persell, Porter, and Warren | Xpress Reviews

Engaging characters, a Pacific Northwest setting, horses, a gentle romance, and a boy and his dog; Persell treats an overarching theme of equality with care; Porter writes consistently swoon-worthy romances for her characters; the added narration of Annie’s inner wolf and Jonas’s inner bear provides comic relief to hilarious effect

E-Originals from Colly, Hassell, and Sebastian, plus a Yuletide Trio | Xpress Reviews

These three Christmas stories of love and family will get readers into the holiday spirit; the gothic atmosphere of the “Cities Below” world carries the weight; Hassell is proving to be a go-to name for realistic M/M romances; Sebastian provides yet another sizzling romance with a robust plot

Graphic Novels from Bates & Co., Brantz, Johnston, and Wagner & Others | Xpress Reviews

Any theoretical physics geek, sf fan, or solid space yarn aficionado will enjoy this tightly rendered tale; for lovers of Gemma Correll’s Instagram feed more; fans of the highest virtuosity in cartooning will relish this deluxe introduction to the Pattersons; for mature lovers of horror, grave tales, and quality artistic craftsmanship

Nonfiction: Baby Food, Culture Travel, Assimilation, Jurgen Klopp, Slave Trade, Hoops, Women Skiers | Xpress Reviews

An appealing how-to manual for creating your own baby food; for travelers looking for a trek that’s different; a fascinating book on assimilation; appeal only to dedicated Bundesliga and/or Liverpool fans; a useful book for academic collections wanting an insider’s take on slave trading; an original work that captures the spirit of basketball; a comprehensive account of the ski team

Fiction from Conhaim, Duffy, Gibson, Goldberg, Harrington, Kaaberbøl, Matthews, & Maverick | Xpress Reviews

Recommended for Western fans; the chemistry between Lexie and Sean is enough to melt any ice rink; for those who appreciate the immigrant angle; for libraries with large millennial populations; for fans of the Karno series; a well-written saga; for readers who love series featuring action and alpha heroes

E-Originals from Poole, Riley, Sands, and Wilson | Xpress Reviews

Poole’s filled her latest with background that doesn’t go anywhere; the sexy chemistry between Neve and Tor is undeniable; readers will love Sands’s endearing story of family, friends, hope, and love; more joyous is how Wilson is able to update the story with a princess heading from scandal to reality TV

Fiction: Burke, Dev, Haig, Hammett, Harper, Hunt, Johnson, Olafsson, Plante, Reich, Sutton, Vaughan | Xpress Reviews

Another excellent thriller in the Robicheaux series; Dev crafts another thrilling story filled with intense drama; Emory’s solid women’s fiction debut; Haig’s prose is as eloquent and beautiful as ever; a compelling and timely novel; for mystery aficionados and Hammett fans; sweet tale of the city girl finding a home in the country; Johnson writes here with rare understanding, compassion, and generosity of spirit; for fans of Sherlock Holmes and spy novels; Olafsson explores such timeless themes as love; Reich introduces an appealing new protagonist; perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Lee Child; a gripping courtroom drama

Graphic Novels from Bevilacqua, Ellis & Davis-Hunt, Rubio & Efa, Stein, plus More Superman | Xpress Reviews

A gateway to introduce new readers to the graphic novel medium; a fast-paced story that will attract all sf fans; this beautiful, evocative story will please fans of biography, art history, and impressionism; Stein’s enjoyable autobiographical vignettes; plus Tomasi and Yang redo Superman