Fiction from Dueñas, Jio, and Tallis, with a Debut from Sugg | Xpress Reviews

voices110714

A novel of raw emotion from Dueñas, an unexceptional and fairly predictable plot from Jio, Internet celebrity Sugg’s first novel will disappoint, and a subtle yet ultimately terrifying yarn from Tallis

E-Originals from Becnel, Boykin, Cullen, Kennedy, & Keys | Xpress Reviews

shestheone110714

Becnel’s sweet family tale takes time to arrive, Boykin offers Lowcountry charm, Cullen writes an emotional historical, readers with a taste for light BDSM will not be disappointed in Freed, and Keys’s LGBT tale is a bit disjointed

Audiobooks from de Rosnay, Hayes, Hiaasen, & Hubbard | Xpress Reviews

untilyouremine103114

de Rosnay misses with The Other Story, Hayes is recommended for thriller collections, Hiaasen’s columns are a marginal purchase, Hubbard’s stories are uneven

Nonfiction on William Mortensen, Sportswriting, Gay Marriage, Cycling, & the Civil War | Xpress Reviews

underthisbeautifuldome103114

Forgotten Hollywood photographer William Mortensen, Malley on British sports, a sincere treatise on gay marriage, a quirky compendium for cycling enthusiasts, a picturesque volume on the Civil War that is a must for history buffs

Fiction from Littlewood, Roberts, & Tepper, plus a Debut | Xpress Reviews

bloodmagick103114

Grisly supernatural crime fiction, a roller-coast romantic debut, an engaging, romantic page-turner from Roberts, and a fascinating and frustrating postapocalyptic tale from Tepper

E-Originals from Brannagh, Feehan, McGinnis, Mac Nicol, & Munro | Xpress Reviews

holdingholly103114

Christmas and a holiday snowstorm, a blizzard and a psychic veterinarian, two veterinarians and a custody battle, an M/M romance that muddies the waters, a sweet and sexy romance that pushes the boundaries

Read Along with Lonely Planet’s Best Travel in 2015 | Xpress Reviews

lonelyplanet102414

Not a book to pack, Lonely Planet’s Best Travel 2015 might help readers choose a destination

Audiobooks from Chase, Finder, Hubbard, and McEwen & Koloniar| Xpress Reviews

suspicion102414

A dressmaker finds love, a suspenseful thriller for all collections, a solid Hubbard for lovers of war stories, a work for those who enjoy military thrillers

Graphic Novels: Watch out for Works by MariNaomi | Xpress Reviews

dragonsbreath102414

MariNaomi’s latest work is highly recommended for fans of Alison Bechdel or Craig Thompson

Fiction from Dunn, Hazelgrove, Horowitz, Maxwell, Pérez-Reverte, & St. Aubyn | Xpress Reviews

moriarty102414

Hazelgrove presents a happy Christmas story, Horowitz skillfully executes a literary thriller, Maxwell beautifully ends her Wishmore trilogy, Pérez-Reverte offers a city under siege, St. Aubyn artfully explores possibilities

Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin