Fiction from Playwright Rapp, Schultz, and Young, plus a Slew of Debuts | Xpress Reviews

smallmercies031315

A small town in Pakistan, one woman’s crisis of self, a well-constructed plot, an African American community in Detroit, an Italian family on Staten Island, a wonderful character study, a funny and frighteningly realistic second novel

E-Original Romance from Burke, Fleet, Highland, and Sax, Plus a Debut Mystery | Xpress Reviews

yourstohold031315

Explicit sensuality adds to the excitement to Burke’s latest, an emotional journey in an alternative tale from Fleet, Highland seamlessly connects characters and story lines, elephant expert O’Connell has written a fresh mystery thriller

Audiobooks from Johnson, Kane, and Weaver | Xpress Reviews

strangeryouknow031315

A dangerous, calamity-filled trip through areas of Africa, a psychological profiler is involved in two linked serial murder inquiries, a book recommended for patrons who enjoy mysteries, romance, British manners, and Henry James novels

Audiobooks from Couch, Haddam, Larimore, & Debut Author Schumacher | Xpress Reviews

darkest hour030615

A double dose of Couch, one with Galdorisi, for action aficionados; Haddam writes for fans of Philadelphia; Larimore’s title is a poignant window to Eastern frontier life; Schumacher shows a real talent and seems to have a very bright future

Graphic Novels from Ed Brubaker & Co. and Luke Ramsey | Xpress Reviews

fadeout030615

Brubaker & Co.’s latest is a fun, fast read for fans of film noir and Golden Age Hollywood stories; more art collection than graphic novel, Ramsey’s work will find a home with fans of surrealism, Salvador Dali, Pablo Picasso, and M.C. Escher

Nonfiction on Puffins, William Morris, Women of Science, Math, and Marie Curie | Xpress Reviews

anarchyandbeauty030615

Rescuing the endangered puffin, a fascinating, somewhat scholarly examination of William Morris, introducing headstrong women of science to a wider audience, a fresh take on Marie Curie

Fiction from Ashford, Goldreich, Hannaham, Herron, and Ryan, plus Three Debuts | Xpress Reviews

greenonblue030615

An illuminating debut from Ackerman, an absorbing romance from Ashford, historical fiction from Goldreich, an eye-opening standout from Hannaham, domestic fiction from Herron, art out of tragedy from Léger, a wild ride from Ryan

E-Originals from Michaels and Winters, with Debuts from Blake and Locke | Xpress Reviews

playingknotty030615

Blake’s debut is endearing and more than a little hot; Locke’s debut features an edgy plot; Michaels’s series conclusion might confuse new readers; Winters’s book is a rare mix of heartwarming romance and incredible sexual awakening

Audiobooks from Carter, Chamberlain, Day, Goodwin, Hilderbrand, Millard, & Steinhauer | Xpress Reviews

cairoaffair022715

Twisty fiction, a house with secrets, erotic Day, historical romance, a feel-good Christmas novel, Joni Mitchell, a predictable Regency romance, and an espionage novel with ex-lovers, military contractors, and other nefarious types

Nonfiction on Misfortune in History, Archiving, the U.S./Mexico Border, the Bible | Xpress Reviews

archives022715

A daily dose of entertainment on misfortune in history that may spark interests to be pursued elsewhere, anyone with responsibility for processing archival collections will value Santamaria’s book, a beginner’s guide to the Bible for Christians

Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin