Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, March 1, 2013

Superheroes, New Mutants, Essential Wolverine, X-Men, Batman & Robin: Dark Knight vs. White Knight

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, February 15, 2013

A purely enjoyable alliance between Jodorowsky and Moebius, Katchor’s thoughtful criticism of contemporary life, a bit of a cliché from Stan Lee, and a must-read for fans of Paul Pope

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, December 21, 2012

Lots for superhero fans and a taut tale of fame gone wrong

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, December 7, 2012

A new Batman series, a multisuperhero resurrection, and Rob Bailey is “The Occultist”

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, October 19, 2012

An omnibus from Kirby, a Mideast perspective from Pekar, and a quirky story from TenNapel

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, October 12, 2012

Sturges concludes closes the door on “The House of Mystery,” Vance and Burr are “On the Ropes,” Geary recalls “XXth-Century Murders,” a new Superman that fans will love, and an impressive film-to-manga adaptation

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, October 5, 2012

Reviving Moon Knight, Spider-Man and his clone, the less-well-known Static, and Batgirl on a hit list

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, September 28, 2012

Gritty and raw artwork from Howards, a well-written thriller that will appeal to fans of general horror, early cartoons from Flannery O’Connor, deep introspection at odds with self-discovery, and a prescription for “Nurse Nurse”

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, September 14, 2012

Catch the Avengers, a Blackwater-type “shooter,” “Batman: Earth One,” the “Strange Girl Omnibus,” and Charles Darwin in a horror tale

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, September 7, 2012

The end/beginning of Spider-man, Lovely Horrible Stuff from Campbell, more for fans of Huizenga, Bob Powell’s Terror, and Batwoman: Hydrology