Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, October 5, 2012

moonknight1005

Reviving Moon Knight, Spider-Man and his clone, the less-well-known Static, and Batgirl on a hit list

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, September 28, 2012

flannery0928

Gritty and raw artwork from Howards, a well-written thriller that will appeal to fans of general horror, early cartoons from Flannery O’Connor, deep introspection at odds with self-discovery, and a prescription for “Nurse Nurse”

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, September 14, 2012

avengers0914

Catch the Avengers, a Blackwater-type “shooter,” “Batman: Earth One,” the “Strange Girl Omnibus,” and Charles Darwin in a horror tale

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, September 7, 2012

Gloriana0907

The end/beginning of Spider-man, Lovely Horrible Stuff from Campbell, more for fans of Huizenga, Bob Powell’s Terror, and Batwoman: Hydrology

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, August 10, 2012

flashpoint0810

Superheroes, the World War II experience, Western horror, adolescent dystopia, slice-of-life manga, and Flashpoint

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, December 23, 2011

justice1223

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, December 23, 2011

Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin