Suggestions for February, African American History Month | Wyatt’s World

selectedlettersoflangston22015

Learn, honor, and remember: read the Selected Letters of Langston Hughes, Lewis’s March, the Randalls’ new cookbook, White House correspondent Ryans’s memoir, and debut novelist Solomon’s Disgruntled.

Graphic Novels from Apatoff, Font, Jurgens & others, Lewis & Co., and Sutter | Xpress Reviews

march012315

The undeniable visual and literary wit of Richard Thompson, stunning monochromatic sf artwork from Font, a new series for fans of X-Men, John Lewis continues to March, and geographic rambling from Sutter

Five Suggestions for African American History Month | Wyatt’s World

secretofmagic022114

Als mashup, a case of attachment for Johnson, Congressman Lewis’s visual memoir, a wrenching immigrant experience, Ward’s crystalline prose.