Fiction from Billingham, Ellison, Hubbard Award Winners, and a Thrillery Debut | Xpress Reviews

writersofthefuture052215

Tom Thorne gets into more twisty plots, the fourth Samantha Owens novel is breathtaking, speculative fiction fans will welcome the new Hubbard winners, a debut offers a riveting glimpse into the world of Silicon Valley start-ups

Audiobooks from Billingham, Box, Leon, Littlefield, McKinney, & Mones | Xpress Reviews

nightinshanghai010516

A terrific murder mystery from Billingham, some Pickett shorts from Box, more Brunetti from Leon, psychological character studies from Littlefield, McKinney’s latest fails to impress, an unconventional romance and a Chinese setting from Mones

Xpress Reviews: Fiction | First Look at New Books, January 31, 2014

free013114

On the case with Hamish Macbeth, DI Thorne is in an absorbing mystery, a character-driven thriller with Fiona Griffiths, Conroy presents alternate World War I history, Willi Kraus stars in an atmospheric thriller, a Rebus-Fox match up, a deeply sympathetic novel from Vlautin

Xpress Reviews: Fiction | First Look at New Books, August 9, 2013

deathcanyon080913

A debut for fans of C.J. Box and Nevada Barr, a less-than-clever Sandilands title from Cleverly, a Native American–themed coming-of-age novel, a worthy family saga, a light mystery from Rusch

International Crime Month Winds Down at ALA 2013

tumblr_inline_mmlfo1kmKB1rygbpy[1]

For lovers of international crime fiction, June has been busting out all over with a series of readings, panels, and discussions sponsored by  four indie publishers  and featuring such rising stars as Britain’s Mark Billingham, Austria’s Wolf Haas, Australia’s Zane Lovitt, and Nigeria’s .Bayo Ojikutu. Kicked off at the end of May with events at […]