Master Lear, Boyhood, Carrie, Pan’s Labyrinth, 19th-Century Italy | Trailers: What’s Coming on DVD/Blu-ray

Two decades of Boyhood; Be Somebody, anyone but a pop star; Bryan Cranston is The Infiltrator; Raymond Carver–style Short Cuts; Italy’s Tree of Wooden Clogs

Library Career Transitions, Specialties, Shared Collections | Pro Media Reviews, September 1, 2016

An important book for professionals seeking horizons unknown; a fast-reading guide for aspiring academic librarians and undecided subject specialists; these essays provide a solid overview of the collaboration landscape

Eternal Reads | LJ Reviews, September 1, 2016

Sophisticated readers with gothic sensibilities will find Ghostland a worthy title; A Season of the Witch will make readers want to visit Salem; this collection explores humanity’s enduring fascination with the supernatural

ACI Scholarly Blog Index | Reference eReviews, September 1, 2016

With the plethora of social media and blog postings published each day, ACI Scholarly Blog Index will appeal to those seeking quality, relevant content that meets their academic needs.

Sister Fiction | LJ Reviews, September 1, 2016

Kelly writes of heartwarming, character-driven siblings; the joy of Lamb’s intricate story is following her characters to a gloriously happy ending; Noel’s second book is emotionally charged, perfect for fans of Emily Liebert and Emily Giffin

Second Wives | LJ Reviews, September 1, 2016

Jefferies’s atmospheric and suspenseful novel will enthrall fans of gothic romances; Rivers’s solid historical novel is a good choice for book clubs and will yield great discussions

New Discoveries: A Variety of Debuts | The Reader’s Shelf, September 1, 2016

Finding a debut author is a special delight for bibliophiles, regardless of their preferred reading matter: fiction, nonfiction, or specific genre. Here are six titles that would never be shelved together but do offer up the delightful promise of a new author.

Baker’s Pick of the Month, DiSilverio, Griffiths, Holm, Gordon, plus New Series Lineup | Mystery Reviews, September 1, 2016

Baker’s new Western series launch; DiSilverio’s stand-alone thriller keeps readers on the edge of their seats; Wild’s atmospheric crime novel is well defined and bound to appeal; fans of historical mysteries will be enthralled by Hart’s fascinating latest

Mandala Art, Hubble Stitch, Harry Potter Crafts, Sundressing, Rustic Homes, & More | Crafts & DIY Reviews, September 1, 2016

Mandala for the Inspired Artist(s); a unique blend of self-care and expression; guidance and encouragement for experienced weavers; Sulcoski shatters myths; the country decorating style continues to appeal

Moore’s Debut of the Month, Bunn, Griep, Stevenson, plus New Series Lineup | Christian Fiction Reviews, September 1, 2016

Best-selling inspirational author Moore delivers an absorbing, suspenseful read; the ­Brunstetters’ six-part serialized novel will enthrall Amish fiction devotees; Griep’s beautifully drawn protagonists are not to be missed; Rubart pens a mesmerizing tale about one man’s journey of self-realization