Domestic Suspense from Ellison, Finn, Frances, and Rouda

Fans of Paula Hawkins, A.S.A. Harrison, Mary Kubica, and Karin ¬≠Slaughter will want to add Ellison to their summer reading list; Finn’s riveting and mature first novel stands out in a crowded genre; despite its flaws, Frances’s debut novel will appeal to fans of fast-paced psychological thrillers; Rouda’s latest is destined to fly off the shelves

Summer Escapes: Roll Out the Beach Towel with Some Genre Fiction

Vacation season is approaching, and readers will be contemplating their book lists as carefully as they plan their holidays. To help them find that perfect literary escape, LJ turned to genre fiction columnists and genre experts. Here are their picks for what they anticipate to be hot summer reads.

Fiction from Billingham, Ellison, Hubbard Award Winners, and a Thrillery Debut | Xpress Reviews

Tom Thorne gets into more twisty plots, the fourth Samantha Owens novel is breathtaking, speculative fiction fans will welcome the new Hubbard winners, a debut offers a riveting glimpse into the world of Silicon Valley start-ups

Best Books 2014: Genre Fiction

The best genre fiction of 2014, as chosen by Library Journal’s columnists.

Fiction from Coulter & Ellison, Dain & Co., Knox, plus Gruesome Faerie Stories | Xpress Reviews

An ambiguous medical thriller, Coulter & Ellison’s next suspenseful Drummond thriller, romance authors lead to An Encounter at Hyde Park, gruesome fairy tales, Knox is highly recommend, Truly