Graphic Novels: Bajram, Gaiman, Hardman, Lemire, Marchetto, Murakami & Tanaka | Xpress Reviews


Military sf in cinematic quality, a provocative read with a few gems to admire, a fantastically sordid mystery, for those who thoroughly enjoy convoluted time traveling, a classic second-chance story repackaged in a smart and evocative way, a passable jumping-off point biography

Graphic Novels from Apatoff, Font, Jurgens & others, Lewis & Co., and Sutter | Xpress Reviews


The undeniable visual and literary wit of Richard Thompson, stunning monochromatic sf artwork from Font, a new series for fans of X-Men, John Lewis continues to March, and geographic rambling from Sutter

Xpress Reviews: Graphic Novels | First Look at New Books, August 16, 2013


Barr and Bolland’s new creation springs from a firm grasp of the original text, stellar artwork from CLAMP, the morally conflicted characterizations from Watchmen, for longtime Superman and Wildstorm fans, engaging, attractively illustrated stories