Fiction from Ben Coes and Laurie R. King and a Slew of Debut Authors | Xpress Reviews

Coes’s series fans will want to get their hands on this new installment; Kennedy’s debut novel is perfect for readers of Liane Moriarty, Lauren Groff, and Jojo Moyes; for fans of King’s Kate Martinelli series; Madrygin’s debut is powerful, eye-opening reading for everyone; a forthright study of a family seeking hope and finding something else; Tallent’s book is ultimately affirmative without the slightest sentimentality, and it’s remarkable; Williams has still crafted a complex and suspenseful tale

Summer Escapes: Roll Out the Beach Towel with Some Genre Fiction

Vacation season is approaching, and readers will be contemplating their book lists as carefully as they plan their holidays. To help them find that perfect literary escape, LJ turned to genre fiction columnists and genre experts. Here are their picks for what they anticipate to be hot summer reads.

Audiobooks from Baldacci, Coes, Cussler & Scott, Ephron, Hubbard, McCoy, & Pelecanos | Xpress Reviews

A new psychological mystery from Baldacci, Dewey Andreas is back, Isaac Bell investigates the Rockefellers, great summer listening from Ephron, historical fiction from McCoy, terrific Pelecanos stories with production missteps

Military Technothrillers: These 11 Titles Show the Genre Is Alive and Well

This summer’s abundant crop of debut novels and series titles draws on new threats to America’s interests, including the rise of religious extremism.