Family Mysteries | Fiction Reviews, December 2016

deadletters-jpgthumb2

Dolan-Leach’s fiction debut is as compassionate and insightful as it is riveting; Engel’s atmospheric and unsettling tale of the secrets and bonds of family will appeal to fans of The Virgin Suicides; Smith delivers a dramatic saga with a hint of mystery

Audiobooks from Dietz, Howey, Mallery, & Smith | Xpress Reviews

shift060614

Postapocalyptic fiction from Dietz and Howey, a can’t-miss romance from Mallery, romance and steampunk in Schwarz’s debut, and emotionally wrenching historical fiction from Smith