Domestic Suspense from Ellison, Finn, Frances, and Rouda

Fans of Paula Hawkins, A.S.A. Harrison, Mary Kubica, and Karin ­Slaughter will want to add Ellison to their summer reading list; Finn’s riveting and mature first novel stands out in a crowded genre; despite its flaws, Frances’s debut novel will appeal to fans of fast-paced psychological thrillers; Rouda’s latest is destined to fly off the shelves

Dog-Eared Pages & Hot Stages | What We’re Reading & Watching

Here’s what the LJ/School Library Journal crew is reading and watching during the dog days of summer

Librarians Shout ‘n Share Their Literary Finds | BookExpo 2017

The ninth annual edition of the ever-popular Librarian Shout ‘n Share @BookExpo panel featured a mix of first-time and veteran librarian shouters with surprisingly little overlap. If there was one big book of the show that all the participants could agree on, it was A.J. Finn’s The Woman in the Window.