Mystery, October 2016 | Best Sellers

apprenticeindeath-jpgthumb

From J.D. Robb and Karin Slaughter to Craig Johnson and William Kent Krueger

Diversity Is No Mystery | Collection Development: Diverse Mysteries, November 1, 2016

30255243__1478286421_13250

The We Need Diverse Books grassroots movement is opening the way for new voices to be heard in adult genres as well as youth, including crime fiction and mysteries. These 20 titles, plus e-resources, will offer your patrons a world of options.

Killer Holidays: Escape Christmas Stress with These 26 Yuletide Titles

holidays-jpgthumb

THERE’S PLENTY OF MYSTERY IN STORE for this holiday season, from Christmas cozies to hard-boiled holiday tales.

Hard Case Crime Teams with Titan Comics

logo-jpg101716

Starting this month, Titan Comics joins forces with the iconic crime fiction imprint Hard Case Crime to launch Hard Case Crime Comics. Releasing both original and adapted works by celebrated authors of the crime genre as well as emerging voices in comics, the new line will boast the same gritty, sexy violence for which the mystery publisher is well known.

LJ Fiction Reviews: November 1, 2016

unblemished-jpgthumb

A nice option for fans of Abbott and Granger; a solid choice for mystery buffs who appreciate rough-hewed Australian humor; Unblemished worldbuilding from Ella; a dazzling, diverse Best Lesbian Erotica of the Year; emotional depth and wry banter are seared into every page of Higgins’s latest

Littlejohn’s Debut of the Month, McCoy, Zahradnik, French, plus New Series Lineup | Mystery Reviews, October 1, 2016

inheritthebones-jpgthumb

What will you recommend for your readers during the spooky holiday season?

LJ Fiction Reviews: October 15, 2016

fieldswheretheylay-jpgthumb

Correa delivers an engrossing story of the 1939 voyage of the St. Louis; Lasdun’s latest is an intelligent, disquieting psychothriller; Killer Holiday reads; romance novellas, the perfect stocking stuffer; Cain’s eerie European setting and unpredictable plot is bound to chill

Bouchercon Winners | Anthony, Barry, Macavity Awards 2016

51aw7e08xxl1

Edgar Award winner Lou Berney hit the awards trifecta at the Bouchercon World Mystery Convention in New Orleans when his third novel, The Long and Faraway Gone, garnered the Anthony and Barry Awards for Best Paperback Original and earned the Macavity Award for Best Mystery Novel.

The Mystery of Love | The Reader’s Shelf, September 15, 2016

silentinthegrave-jpg92016

The start of the school year might prompt a new reading plan, such as working through a series one has always wanted to try. For fans of mystery and romance, there are plenty of choices to be had.

LJ Fiction Reviews: October 1, 2016

bookshoponthecorner-jpgthumb

Scotland is a bonny setting for Colgan’s funny, winsome Bookshop on the Corner; Coover channels the humor and wit of Twain; Gilligan is in new territory examining Ireland’s Jewish community; fresh fiction in translation; debuter Littlejohn writes with assurance and skill; fans will relish Zahradnik’s gritty, powerful crime novel