Oust’s Debut of the Month, Barker, Kerr, Kingsbury, Lawrence, plus New Series Lineup | Mystery Reviews, December 2016

curriedaway-jpgthumb

Just the right ingredients of humor, mystery, and action; a ripped-from-the-headlines plot with a twist that adds a real kick; MacRae’s series debut will charm everyone who loves Scotland; Coleman is totally fun reading

Fiction from Bohjalian, Meyer, Murray, and Debuter McCarthy | Xpress Reviews

sleepwalker-jpgthumb

Bohjalian’s latest will captivate readers who crave an edge-of-your-seat page-turner; mystery fans will be looking forward to the next Dr. Harry Kent novel; a fun read for those who enjoy the lighter side of spy fiction; Murray’s bold historical is wise and good enough

LJ Fiction Reviews: December 2016

lightofthegarden-jpgthumb

Most readers will enjoy Batuman’s lighthearted and wry debut; it is a pure pleasure to grow older alongside Drabble; Oust blends just the right ingredients of humor, mystery, and action; it’s the flaws that make romance protagonists perfect Six Wakes delivers the ultimate locked-room mystery with top-notch sf worldbuilding;

Chase’s Debut of the Month, Butler, Mishani, Rendahl, plus New Series Lineup | Mystery Reviews, November 1, 2016

atwhatcost-jpgthumb

CRIME FICTION IS ESSENTIALLY ABOUT solving crime, in most cases, involving murder. While this plot structure may seem simple, many writers use it to explore current cultural and social values.

Mystery, October 2016 | Best Sellers

apprenticeindeath-jpgthumb

From J.D. Robb and Karin Slaughter to Craig Johnson and William Kent Krueger

Diversity Is No Mystery | Collection Development: Diverse Mysteries, November 1, 2016

30255243__1478286421_13250

The We Need Diverse Books grassroots movement is opening the way for new voices to be heard in adult genres as well as youth, including crime fiction and mysteries. These 20 titles, plus e-resources, will offer your patrons a world of options.

Killer Holidays: Escape Christmas Stress with These 26 Yuletide Titles

holidays-jpgthumb

THERE’S PLENTY OF MYSTERY IN STORE for this holiday season, from Christmas cozies to hard-boiled holiday tales.

Hard Case Crime Teams with Titan Comics

logo-jpg101716

Starting this month, Titan Comics joins forces with the iconic crime fiction imprint Hard Case Crime to launch Hard Case Crime Comics. Releasing both original and adapted works by celebrated authors of the crime genre as well as emerging voices in comics, the new line will boast the same gritty, sexy violence for which the mystery publisher is well known.

LJ Fiction Reviews: November 1, 2016

unblemished-jpgthumb

A nice option for fans of Abbott and Granger; a solid choice for mystery buffs who appreciate rough-hewed Australian humor; Unblemished worldbuilding from Ella; a dazzling, diverse Best Lesbian Erotica of the Year; emotional depth and wry banter are seared into every page of Higgins’s latest

Littlejohn’s Debut of the Month, McCoy, Zahradnik, French, plus New Series Lineup | Mystery Reviews, October 1, 2016

inheritthebones-jpgthumb

What will you recommend for your readers during the spooky holiday season?