LJ Fiction Reviews: November 1, 2016

A nice option for fans of Abbott and Granger; a solid choice for mystery buffs who appreciate rough-hewed Australian humor; Unblemished worldbuilding from Ella; a dazzling, diverse Best Lesbian Erotica of the Year; emotional depth and wry banter are seared into every page of Higgins’s latest

E-Originals from Arend, Ash, Lindsey, and Meredith, plus “Silver Desire” | Xpress Reviews

The tenth “Six Pack Ranch” is as good as the first; readers will be reminiscing about young love; book three in Lindsey’s “Geek Girl Mysteries” series is lots of fun; Meredith latest will appeal to those who enjoy seeing unlikable heroes get their comeuppance; Aasolid, varied depiction of sex and desire among the older set

Clayton, d’Abo, Dryden, with Series Enders from Parker, Rock | Erotica Reviews, July 1, 2016

AS SUMMER HITS HIGH GEAR, these steamy titles embrace characters shaking it up, letting it out, and stepping beyond their comfort zone.

LJ Fiction Reviews: July 1, 2016

An intense and dark conclusion to Rock’s “Subs Club” series; new novels from Butler, Foer, Hill, and Moore come highly recommended; a final and unforgettable Elfquest; starred reviews for first novelists Black, Das, Levine, and Thomas

Seasonal Series | Erotica Reviews, April 1, 2016

Enchantment and erotica join forces in the powerful collection Magic and Desire; Jace’s Game On! fits the bill for a great beach read; strong writing propels Kenner’s exciting tale; Rock delivers edgy fetish depictions recommended for M/M fans

LJ Fiction Reviews: April 1, 2016

Heart-racing adrenaline reads, atmospheric historicals, an operatic Spur of the Moment, plus revitalizing CF genre debuts, a season of searing erotica series, the moving journey of the Lilac Girls

Jackson, Kent, Lauren, Rock, plus BDSM Writer’s Con Expands | Erotica Reviews, January 1, 2016

NAUGHTY NEW BEGINNINGS After December’s indulgence and the havoc wrought by holiday cheer, January brings the promise of a reset button on life and relationships.

LJ Fiction Reviews: January 1, 2016

Naughty fun from Jackson, Kent, Lauren, and Rock; Faye’s and Lowell’s Brontë-inspired fiction; world fiction roundup; graphic novels from DeConnick, Gaiman, Morrison; Sweazy’s Pick of the Month in mystery; Brodsky debuts The Immortals

Lives, Loves, Losses: Books for Black History Month and Beyond

Stunning memoir, fiction, poetry; thought-provoking history, political science, sociology; and fun mystery, romance, erotica to satisfy and stir readers all year round.

LJ Fiction Reviews: October 1, 2015

Stars for Graves’s erotic romance, Tainted Heart, King’s stellar collection of short fiction, Bazaar of Bad Dreams, Baugh’s Mystery Pick of the Month, Quicksand, and more.