Erotica

For all the latest LJ reviews and more, visit Book Verdict! Book Verdict is fully accessible to all users, though certain content and functionality are only available to subscribers. If you're already an LJ subscriber, log in to your account. To view all subscription options, Get Started With Book Verdict Pro Today.

Sticky Situations & the Power of Three | Erotica Reviews

This month, our erotica titles plant their protagonists into sticky situations, to varying degrees of enjoyment.

LJ Fiction | Review Alert, September 1, 2017

A tension-filled tour de force of suspense and human emotions from debuter Nelson; Snow’s action-packed, erotic series concludes with a scintillating Rule Changer; Remender and Murphy turn in one of the most fully realized graphic works of the last decade; Nobel Laureate Modiano, Latin American sensation Gamboa, best-selling Israeli author Nevo, and more; Massey’s fans and historical fiction lovers will enjoy this original outing

Opposites Attract | Erotica Reviews

ODD COUPLES This month, we’re exploring the appeal of opposites and the enigmatic laws of attraction.

LJ Fiction Reviews: May 15, 2017

Engrossing erotic crime from Castille, with playful writing, abundant sex, and plenty of melodrama from Wild & Bliss; Binet’s latest is sensational fun for the intellectually astute; genre experts pick the top summer reads; a grim, spare, and fascinating first novel from sf’s Tidbeck

A New Spell of Sexy | Erotica Reviews

An adult perspective on “Beauty and the Beast,” with a very modern erotic twist; this latest from Ashley is an enjoyable title for femdom fans; a twisted thriller à la 50 Shades; an excellent series of Sapphic ­fantasies

LJ Fiction Reviews: March 15, 2017

Inspiring in tone, Denton’s delicious debut delivers a must-read; an excellent series of Sapphic fantasies; McClellan’s skillful worldbuilding and nuanced characters will undoubtedly tempt readers to go back to his earlier work; with hints of a YA coming-of-age tale, Trophy Son will draw in sports fiction fans; Ludwig’s triumphant achievement is borne from his own experience as the adoptive parent of a teen with autism

Erotica, January 2017 | LJ Reviews

As we say goodbye to 2016 and embrace the promise of a new year, this month’s titles see folks making deliciously risky resolutions of their own. Penthouse’s two new erotic anthologies are bursting with frisky fun, while on the darker side of erotica, a traumatic event shakes Milla and Lex’s marriage to the core and Haley Portsmouth is finally free of a husband who lacked direction and interest in anything, including her

Heating Things Up | Erotica Reviews, November 1, 2016

In addition to queer naughtiness, kinky Christmas “gifts,” and a delightfully dirty historical novel with momentum, mystery, and plenty of passion, we also take a look at two sizzling summer erotica events

LJ Fiction Reviews: November 1, 2016

A nice option for fans of Abbott and Granger; a solid choice for mystery buffs who appreciate rough-hewed Australian humor; Unblemished worldbuilding from Ella; a dazzling, diverse Best Lesbian Erotica of the Year; emotional depth and wry banter are seared into every page of Higgins’s latest

E-Originals from Arend, Ash, Lindsey, and Meredith, plus “Silver Desire” | Xpress Reviews

The tenth “Six Pack Ranch” is as good as the first; readers will be reminiscing about young love; book three in Lindsey’s “Geek Girl Mysteries” series is lots of fun; Meredith latest will appeal to those who enjoy seeing unlikable heroes get their comeuppance; Aasolid, varied depiction of sex and desire among the older set