Erotica

For all the latest LJ reviews and more, visit Book Verdict! Book Verdict is fully accessible to all users, though certain content and functionality are only available to subscribers. If you're already an LJ subscriber, log in to your account. To view all subscription options, Get Started With Book Verdict Pro Today.

A New Spell of Sexy | Erotica Reviews

deepend.jpgthumb

An adult perspective on “Beauty and the Beast,” with a very modern erotic twist; this latest from Ashley is an enjoyable title for femdom fans; a twisted thriller à la 50 Shades; an excellent series of Sapphic ­fantasies

LJ Fiction Reviews: March 15, 2017

endofday.jpgthumb

Inspiring in tone, Denton’s delicious debut delivers a must-read; an excellent series of Sapphic fantasies; McClellan’s skillful worldbuilding and nuanced characters will undoubtedly tempt readers to go back to his earlier work; with hints of a YA coming-of-age tale, Trophy Son will draw in sports fiction fans; Ludwig’s triumphant achievement is borne from his own experience as the adoptive parent of a teen with autism

Erotica, January 2017 | LJ Reviews

dominatemetn

As we say goodbye to 2016 and embrace the promise of a new year, this month’s titles see folks making deliciously risky resolutions of their own. Penthouse’s two new erotic anthologies are bursting with frisky fun, while on the darker side of erotica, a traumatic event shakes Milla and Lex’s marriage to the core and Haley Portsmouth is finally free of a husband who lacked direction and interest in anything, including her

Heating Things Up | Erotica Reviews, November 1, 2016

deepestdesires-jpgthumb

In addition to queer naughtiness, kinky Christmas “gifts,” and a delightfully dirty historical novel with momentum, mystery, and plenty of passion, we also take a look at two sizzling summer erotica events

LJ Fiction Reviews: November 1, 2016

unblemished-jpgthumb

A nice option for fans of Abbott and Granger; a solid choice for mystery buffs who appreciate rough-hewed Australian humor; Unblemished worldbuilding from Ella; a dazzling, diverse Best Lesbian Erotica of the Year; emotional depth and wry banter are seared into every page of Higgins’s latest

E-Originals from Arend, Ash, Lindsey, and Meredith, plus “Silver Desire” | Xpress Reviews

geekgirltn

The tenth “Six Pack Ranch” is as good as the first; readers will be reminiscing about young love; book three in Lindsey’s “Geek Girl Mysteries” series is lots of fun; Meredith latest will appeal to those who enjoy seeing unlikable heroes get their comeuppance; Aasolid, varied depiction of sex and desire among the older set

Clayton, d’Abo, Dryden, with Series Enders from Parker, Rock | Erotica Reviews, July 1, 2016

comingclean.jpgthumb

AS SUMMER HITS HIGH GEAR, these steamy titles embrace characters shaking it up, letting it out, and stepping beyond their comfort zone.

LJ Fiction Reviews: July 1, 2016

creamofthecrop.jpgthumb2

An intense and dark conclusion to Rock’s “Subs Club” series; new novels from Butler, Foer, Hill, and Moore come highly recommended; a final and unforgettable Elfquest; starred reviews for first novelists Black, Das, Levine, and Thomas

Seasonal Series | Erotica Reviews, April 1, 2016

gameon.jpgthumb

Enchantment and erotica join forces in the powerful collection Magic and Desire; Jace’s Game On! fits the bill for a great beach read; strong writing propels Kenner’s exciting tale; Rock delivers edgy fetish depictions recommended for M/M fans

LJ Fiction Reviews: April 1, 2016

bachelorgirlsguide

Heart-racing adrenaline reads, atmospheric historicals, an operatic Spur of the Moment, plus revitalizing CF genre debuts, a season of searing erotica series, the moving journey of the Lilac Girls