Audiobooks from Couch, Haddam, Larimore, & Debut Author Schumacher | Xpress Reviews

darkest hour030615

A double dose of Couch, one with Galdorisi, for action aficionados; Haddam writes for fans of Philadelphia; Larimore’s title is a poignant window to Eastern frontier life; Schumacher shows a real talent and seems to have a very bright future

Graphic Novels from Ed Brubaker & Co. and Luke Ramsey | Xpress Reviews

fadeout030615

Brubaker & Co.’s latest is a fun, fast read for fans of film noir and Golden Age Hollywood stories; more art collection than graphic novel, Ramsey’s work will find a home with fans of surrealism, Salvador Dali, Pablo Picasso, and M.C. Escher

Nonfiction on Puffins, William Morris, Women of Science, Math, and Marie Curie | Xpress Reviews

anarchyandbeauty030615

Rescuing the endangered puffin, a fascinating, somewhat scholarly examination of William Morris, introducing headstrong women of science to a wider audience, a fresh take on Marie Curie

Fiction from Ashford, Goldreich, Hannaham, Herron, and Ryan, plus Three Debuts | Xpress Reviews

greenonblue030615

An illuminating debut from Ackerman, an absorbing romance from Ashford, historical fiction from Goldreich, an eye-opening standout from Hannaham, domestic fiction from Herron, art out of tragedy from Léger, a wild ride from Ryan

E-Originals from Michaels and Winters, with Debuts from Blake and Locke | Xpress Reviews

playingknotty030615

Blake’s debut is endearing and more than a little hot; Locke’s debut features an edgy plot; Michaels’s series conclusion might confuse new readers; Winters’s book is a rare mix of heartwarming romance and incredible sexual awakening

Botany & Zoology, March 2015 | Best Sellers

May 2014 to date as identified by YBP Library Services

Perfect Pairings | Collection Development: Genre Crossovers

ljx150301webcoldev1

LJ‘s sf columnist turns her eye to the best crossovers blending fantasy and mystery, romance and historical fiction, thrillers and horror, sf and mystery, and more.

Downton Abbey, Music and Sports Histories, Vietnam in Pictures, plus New Trailers | Video Reviews, March 1, 2015

lastplayatshea3315

The times are definitely changing—Downton has even acquired a wireless! The intertwined histories of rocker Billy Joel, the New York Mets, and Shea Stadium; the history of beloved smoked-fish emporium Russ & Daughters.

Follett’s Trilogy Conclusion, Huston’s Hollywood, a Literary Lovett | Audiobook Reviews, March 1, 2015

firstimpressions3315

Follett’s characters are an all-too-human blend of youthful idealism and self-indulgence; listeners are catapulted into Huston’s star-studded world; Austen lovers, mystery fans, and romance buffs will thoroughly enjoy Lovett’s love story.

Debuts from Brady, Miller, plus Courtroom Drama from Smith and New Series Lineup | Mystery Reviews, March 1, 2015

downdontbother3315

Brady presents a fascinating and in-depth historical peek at crime solving in a bygone era; readers will welcome Miller’s quirky narrator, Slim; Smith elegantly blends courtroom suspense and family misfortune without ever slipping into melodrama.

Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin