E-Originals from Brannagh, Feehan, McGinnis, Mac Nicol, & Munro | Xpress Reviews

holdingholly103114

Christmas and a holiday snowstorm, a blizzard and a psychic veterinarian, two veterinarians and a custody battle, an M/M romance that muddies the waters, a sweet and sexy romance that pushes the boundaries

Vicarious Voyages | Collection Development: Armchair Travel

ljx141101webcoldev1

An armchair voyage is a journey of exploration—a pilgrimage, a feast for the soul, and a way of satisfying curiosities. These 27 resources, including apps, will help users travel routes and set sail for adventures that won’t require security checks or encounter airport snafus.

China: Reference eReviews

ljx141002webreferevCDOHomepage

As of July 2014, China continues to be the world’s most populous country. The resources we examine here focus on the China of today and look at the country’s past, from China Data Online to Policing the Shanhai International Settlement, 1894–1945.

Barsanti on Film, Liebman on Health & Fitness, U.S. Birth & Death Rates | Reference Reviews

scifimovieguide103014

­Liebman’s no-nonsense title goes back to the basics, educating users on how to do specific exercises; Vital Statistics of the United States is a core title that is ideal for ready-reference collections.

Geology, October 2014 | Best Sellers

February 2014 to date as identified by YBP Library Services

Sculptor Calder, Voices of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict, Christie’s Poirot, the Latest Fast Scans | Video Reviews

alexcalder102814

An introduction to one of America’s most important modern artists, whose influential body of work is so often reduced to only his mobiles; a vision of the “very complex historical narrative” that is the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

Read Along with Lonely Planet’s Best Travel in 2015 | Xpress Reviews

lonelyplanet102414

Not a book to pack, Lonely Planet’s Best Travel 2015 might help readers choose a destination

Audiobooks from Chase, Finder, Hubbard, and McEwen & Koloniar| Xpress Reviews

suspicion102414

A dressmaker finds love, a suspenseful thriller for all collections, a solid Hubbard for lovers of war stories, a work for those who enjoy military thrillers

Graphic Novels: Watch out for Works by MariNaomi | Xpress Reviews

dragonsbreath102414

MariNaomi’s latest work is highly recommended for fans of Alison Bechdel or Craig Thompson

Fiction from Dunn, Hazelgrove, Horowitz, Maxwell, Pérez-Reverte, & St. Aubyn | Xpress Reviews

moriarty102414

Hazelgrove presents a happy Christmas story, Horowitz skillfully executes a literary thriller, Maxwell beautifully ends her Wishmore trilogy, Pérez-Reverte offers a city under siege, St. Aubyn artfully explores possibilities

Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin