Eternal Reads | LJ Reviews, September 1, 2016

ghostland-jpgthumb

Sophisticated readers with gothic sensibilities will find Ghostland a worthy title; A Season of the Witch will make readers want to visit Salem; this collection explores humanity’s enduring fascination with the supernatural

ACI Scholarly Blog Index | Reference eReviews, September 1, 2016

acischolarlyblog-png9716

With the plethora of social media and blog postings published each day, ACI Scholarly Blog Index will appeal to those seeking quality, relevant content that meets their academic needs.

Sister Fiction | LJ Reviews, September 1, 2016

languageofsisters-jpgthumb

Kelly writes of heartwarming, character-driven siblings; the joy of Lamb’s intricate story is following her characters to a gloriously happy ending; Noel’s second book is emotionally charged, perfect for fans of Emily Liebert and Emily Giffin

Second Wives | LJ Reviews, September 1, 2016

teaplanterTN

Jefferies’s atmospheric and suspenseful novel will enthrall fans of gothic romances; Rivers’s solid historical novel is a good choice for book clubs and will yield great discussions

Best Sellers: Books Most Borrowed, August 2016

lastmile-jpg9716

Baldacci gains Mile-age at the top of fiction; Alexander Hamilton times two, with both Chernow and Miranda hitting the list

Baker’s Pick of the Month, DiSilverio, Griffiths, Holm, Gordon, plus New Series Lineup | Mystery Reviews, September 1, 2016

strippedbare-jpgthumb

Baker’s new Western series launch; DiSilverio’s stand-alone thriller keeps readers on the edge of their seats; Wild’s atmospheric crime novel is well defined and bound to appeal; fans of historical mysteries will be enthralled by Hart’s fascinating latest

Mandala Art, Hubble Stitch, Harry Potter Crafts, Sundressing, Rustic Homes, & More | Crafts & DIY Reviews, September 1, 2016

paintyourselfcalm-jpg9716

Mandala for the Inspired Artist(s); a unique blend of self-care and expression; guidance and encouragement for experienced weavers; Sulcoski shatters myths; the country decorating style continues to appeal

Moore’s Debut of the Month, Bunn, Griep, Stevenson, plus New Series Lineup | Christian Fiction Reviews, September 1, 2016

dominoeffect.jpgthumb

Best-selling inspirational author Moore delivers an absorbing, suspenseful read; the ­Brunstetters’ six-part serialized novel will enthrall Amish fiction devotees; Griep’s beautifully drawn protagonists are not to be missed; Rubart pens a mesmerizing tale about one man’s journey of self-realization

LJ Reference Reviews: September 15, 2016

socialmediarevolution.jpgthumb

An excellent book on Cancer; two volumes about The Persian Empire more than adequately fill a resource gap; Hanson’s valuable take on The Social Media Revolution; plus a new archive for LGBTQ and gender studies researchers

LJ Media Reviews: September 15, 2016

lifereimagined.jpgthumb

Haddon’s story collection offers unexpected rewards; Dominion Creek, filmed in Ireland, is a unique addition to Western shelves