Counting Sheep

These titles are full of relaxation exercises, bedtime behaviors, and benefits of a good night’s sleep. Readers who suffer from insomnia or sleep loss and are interested in learning more about why it happens and what can be done to help will find both books a fascinating read

Fiction from Davis, Gregory, Lange, Olsen, and Solwitz, plus Two Debuts | Xpress Reviews

About another New York City residential landmark; Gregory’s perspective on late Tudor England’s turbulent history will delight fans; Hughes has richly imagined the life of a remarkable historical figure; Lange knows how to reel in his audience with plenty of misdirection; for fans of women’s fiction about couples, families, genealogy, and genetics; great for indulging “the suspension of disbelief” with a unique setting; expect to be taken to the brink more than once—highly recommended

E-Originals from Bielman, Brookes, Sebastian, and Wilson | Xpress Reviews

This Devil Wears Prada–type tale will have readers rushing through the pages; for those seeking plot-driven books and characters involved in what are currently considered alternative relationships; a unique and entrancing romance that touches the heart deeper than most; this contemporary retelling of the Anastasia myth is chock-full of elegance in the most romantic city in the world

Nonfiction on Alcoholism, a Daughter’s Memories, a Woman Who Codes | Xpress Reviews

Relevant facts about important players associated with the history of alcoholism and how it has been treated in the United States; an affecting memorialization of a good man in dire straits; recommended for anyone intrigued by technology and its implications

Graphic Novels from Azzarello & Risso, Hennessey & McGowan, and Unferth & Haidle | Xpress Reviews

Recommended for anyone interested in fantasy-tinged mob thrillers who are not turned away by foul language or gore; an approachable introduction for those starting a deeper study of gaming; I, Parrot has the bones of a better story but not the meat

Awards Season Gets Underway | Christian Fiction Reviews

Linden’s debut novel is a bittersweet tale of enduring friendship, family ties, and the complexities of love; Reid is in a class by herself with this tender love story with an unusual twist; Sleeman’s gritty, high-octane plot will keep the pages flying until the heart-stopping finale; White once again demonstrates her mastery of historical detail with polished prose and thorough research

Best Sellers: Books Most Borrowed, June 2017

Baldacci is now a-Fix-ed at No. 1; if you’re not into Hillbilly, try Option B

Always Creating: 10 Craft & DIY Books for all Artists

If you want step-by-step exercises illustrate a range of techniques on a variety of projects, need help mastering simple embroidery, or if you’re looking for do-it-yourself crafts, you can find all you need right here

Graphic Novels from Paolo Bacilieri and Gareth Brookes | Xpress Reviews

Fun will appeal to those who enjoy crossword puzzles and those who appreciate the history of games using word associations; spooky and edgy, but well worth the read, this intriguing story sheds light on a potentially overlooked condition

Fiction from Ben Coes and Laurie R. King and a Slew of Debut Authors | Xpress Reviews

Coes’s series fans will want to get their hands on this new installment; Kennedy’s debut novel is perfect for readers of Liane Moriarty, Lauren Groff, and Jojo Moyes; for fans of King’s Kate Martinelli series; Madrygin’s debut is powerful, eye-opening reading for everyone; a forthright study of a family seeking hope and finding something else; Tallent’s book is ultimately affirmative without the slightest sentimentality, and it’s remarkable; Williams has still crafted a complex and suspenseful tale