Sculptor Calder, Voices of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict, Christie’s Poirot, the Latest Fast Scans | Video Reviews

alexcalder102814

An introduction to one of America’s most important modern artists, whose influential body of work is so often reduced to only his mobiles; a vision of the “very complex historical narrative” that is the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

Read Along with Lonely Planet’s Best Travel in 2015 | Xpress Reviews

lonelyplanet102414

Not a book to pack, Lonely Planet’s Best Travel 2015 might help readers choose a destination

Audiobooks from Chase, Finder, Hubbard, and McEwen & Koloniar| Xpress Reviews

suspicion102414

A dressmaker finds love, a suspenseful thriller for all collections, a solid Hubbard for lovers of war stories, a work for those who enjoy military thrillers

Graphic Novels: Watch out for Works by MariNaomi | Xpress Reviews

dragonsbreath102414

MariNaomi’s latest work is highly recommended for fans of Alison Bechdel or Craig Thompson

Fiction from Dunn, Hazelgrove, Horowitz, Maxwell, Pérez-Reverte, & St. Aubyn | Xpress Reviews

moriarty102414

Hazelgrove presents a happy Christmas story, Horowitz skillfully executes a literary thriller, Maxwell beautifully ends her Wishmore trilogy, Pérez-Reverte offers a city under siege, St. Aubyn artfully explores possibilities

Latin American History, October 2014 | Best Sellers

January 2014 to date as identified by YBP Library Services

E-Originals from Alexander, Allen, Loveless, Macnamara, & Robson | Xpress Reviews

dualityprinciple102414

A feel-good holiday romance, a good girl wants to be bad, a gay action star faces a midlife crisis, a sexually charge romance for historical fans, a dizzying array of paranormal characters for series fans

Toil and Trouble: Spooky Halloween Reads | The Reader’s Shelf

amity102214

It’s time to get ready for the hordes of patrons who will begin to haunt the library and are in the mood for a good scare; this list of titles will help librarians arm themselves with some bloody-good suggestions.

Library Journal’s Best Books of 2014

An untamed state

The best books of the year, as chosen by LJ’s review editors, in the case of the top ten and the best of the rest, and by our reviewers and columnists, in the case of genre fiction and nonfiction. A fully annotated version of these lists will appear in upcoming LJReviews enewsletters and in the December issue of LJ.

Penguins and Back Pain and Military Dogs Oh My! | Science & Technology Reviews

penguins102114

Of the many books on perennially popular penguins, this is far and away the best; an invaluable work to those facing the onset of back pain and the dizzying range of treatment choices; proof of the intensity of the human-animal bond.

Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin