Contact the Editors

Below is a list of Library Journal Book Review’s editors and the subjects they currently handle. (Three editors handle fiction, so please read carefully.)

Note that Library Journal Book Review is not able to confirm the receipt of galleys. However, when it comes to lead titles (and lead titles only, please), you are welcome to contact via email the Book Review editor most likely to handle your book. In your message, make sure to indicate the title, author, publisher, and publication date.

The best way to determine if your book has been assigned for review is via our free LJ Review Alert email blast, which lists titles that are going to be reviewed in a given issue roughly six weeks before that issue publishes. LJ Review Alert also highlights recent Xpress Reviews and online collection development and readers’ advisory coverage (as showcased in our free, award-winning LJ Reviews e-newsletter).

Shelley Diaz
sdiaz@mediasourceinc.com

  • Christian fiction

Bette-Lee Fox
blfox@mediasourceinc.com

  • DVDs
  • Romance

Liz French
efrench@mediasourceinc.com

  • Arts
  • Classic returns
  • Gardening
  • Health & Medicine
  • Memoirs
  • Performing Arts
  • Pets/Animal Husbandry
  • Travel
  • Women’s fiction

Barbara Hoffert
bhoffert@mediasourceinc.com

  • Literary fiction
  • Poetry

Stephanie Klose
sklose@mediasourceinc.com

  • Audiobooks
  • Cookbooks
  • Gaming
  • Home economics
  • Music
  • Personal grooming

Amanda Mastrull
amastrull@mediasourceinc.com

  • Business
  • Careers
  • Crafts and DIY column
  • Education
  • Law/Crime
  • Literature
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Psychology

Annalisa Pesek
apesek@mediasourceinc.com

  • Graphic novels
  • Parenting
  • Self-help

Stephanie Sendaula
ssendaula@mediasourceinc.com

  • Reference
  • Communications/Journalism
  • Historical biography
  • History
  • Library science
  • Parapsychology
  • Religion
  • Social sciences/Sociology
  • Sports

Henrietta Verma
hverma@mediasourceinc.com

  • Sciences
  • Technology

Wilda Williams
wwilliams@mediasourceinc.com

  • Popular fiction
  • Genre Fiction (mystery, sf/fantasy, and African American pop fiction, including street lit/urban fiction)

See also:

Featuring YD Feedwordpress Content Filter Plugin